The Hauptman-Woodward Institute is guided by a distinguished Board of Directors, chaired by Judith A. Feldman and by a Scientific Governance Council composed of six members and an alternate who are part of HWI's scientific staff.

The Officers and Board of Directors support the Institute's scientific mission through personal philanthropy and by sharing their leadership skills in science, business, finance, education, communication, and other fields.

In addition, the scientific mission of HWI is guided by a distinguished Board of Scientific Advisors.

  FELDMAN snell_e andy_gulick  
  Edward H. Snell, Ph.D.
Chief Executive Officer

Judith A. Feldman
Chair of the Board

Peter McCauley
Vice Chair of the Board

Edward H. Snell, Ph.D.
Chief Executive Officer

Charles E. Lannon
Chairman of Finance Committee

John G. Horn, Esq.

Jill Szczesek
Chief Operating Officer


Frederick G. Attea, Esq.
Phillips Lytle, LLP

E.J. Burke
Key Community Bank

Emily Constantine Doren
Owner Lace & Day

Sash Eranki
Vice President/Corporate Officer
Moog Inc.

Judith A. Feldman
BIA Consulting Services

Daniel T. Gewirth, Ph.D.
Principal Research Scientist
Chairman of Scientific Governance Council
Hauptman-Woodward Institute

Venu Govindaraju, Phd
VP Research & Economic Development
SUNY Disitnguishesd Professor

School of Engineering & Applied Sciences,UB

Jane F. Griffin, Ph.D.
Principal Research Scientist
Hauptman-Woodward Institute

Cynthia R. Heximer
Director of Sales
RMS Automotive
| A Cox Automotive Co.

John G. Horn, Esq.
Harter Secrest & Emery LLP

Charles E. Lannon
Strategic Advisory, Inc

Peter McCauley
McGard LLC

Tom McMahon
President and CEO
, Inc

Richard Mueller
Vice President, Commercial Real Estate
M&T Bank

Philip D. Nobel
Vice President and Partner
Harry R. Defler, Corp

Kunle Odunsi, MD, Phd
Deputy Director Caner Center
Char OB/GYN Department
Excutive Director, Center for Immunotherapy

Roswell Park Cancer Institute

Anthony P. Pandolfi, CFP, CLU
Vice President
UBS Financial Services Inc.

Edward H. Snell, Ph.D.
Chief Executive Officer
Hauptman-Woodward Institute

Franca Trincia, CPA
Olmsted Center For Sight

Joseph A. Voelkl
President and CEO
Buffalo Pharmacies

Michele O. Heffernan, Esq.
Bond, Schoenick &King

Sturat H. Angert
Richard A. Aubrecht, Ph.D.
Thomas R. Beecher Jr., Esq.
Norbert A. Bennett
James R. Biltekoff
Constance S. Constantine
Christopher T. Greene, Esq.
L. Nelson Hopkins, III, M.D.
Robert J. A. Irwin
James R. Kanski, M.D.
Charles A. Martin, Jr.
Lewis D. McCauley
Elizabeth S. Mitchell
Donald F. Newman
Peter T. Ostrow, M.D., Ph.D.
Pamela R. Vogt
Albert J. Wright, III

700 Ellicott Street Buffalo, New York 14203-1102 Tel: 716 898 8600 Fax: 716 898 8660